Lovi Poe fulfills student’s wish to be his prom date

  • Actress Lovi Poe fulfills the wish of a Grade 11 student by agreeing to be his prom date
  • She has posted photos on Instagram showing her in a dashing gown with her equally dapper prom date
  • Besides having a beautiful date, the boy also won the title Prom Prince

022806

MANILA, Philippines – Actress Lovi Poe made sure that a high school student’s prom night will be one he will cherish for the rest of his life by agreeing to be his date.

Early this month, Poe revealed she finally said yes to Colegio San Agustin (CSA) Grade 11 student Kurt Rafanan  who asked her to  be his date on their prom night.

The 27-year-old Temptation Island actress also graduated from the same school

“So months ago, this guy named Kurt asked me to the prom in front of his classmates and I said I would think about it… now he asked me again in front of his batch mates….. And I said Yes. I guess I’m going to the prom once again!!?? See you, Kurt!!! You better show me a good time!” Poe wrote on her Instagram on February 12.

On Friday, February 26, Poe updated the story by posting a series of photographsshowing him with the dapper young boy right after the prom.

“I felt like I’m in high school again the moment he asked me to dance. Thank you Kurt! I had an awesome time!” one of her captions read.

He also described the young man as a “true gentleman” and a “dashing prom prince.” (Click here to read more)

Leave a Reply

